Thing 18 – Creating my first podcast

I created my first podcast as part of my K12Learning class. I uploaded it to the Gcast web site. I went back to listen to it and it seems like like the site may have gone down for maintenance in the middle of my file transfer. I will check back later to see if it’s there or upload the file again.

I created the Podcast with Garageband and exported it to ITunes to get the file in the correct format. It was a very simple task to complete.

My Podcast was on what I will do when creating the first podcast for my classroom. Basically I want a podcast that can be posted on the schools web site or the shop web site that describes what our shop is all about. This could be helpful to 8 graders and their parents when deciding on what shops to take at Shawsheen.

When I do see the podcast on Gcast I will come back and add the Gcast player to my blog site so you can hear my first podcast.

Leave a Reply

