Thing 17 – Podcasting

I am excited about exploring the uses of Podcasting in education. I have had an interest in this subject for quite a while now. Prior to this class I have been reading about podcasting and subscribe and listen to podcasts on a weekly basis. Most of the podcasts I subscribe to are related to fishing of fly tying. These are two of my favorite hobbies. I listen to podcast primarily in my car and before I go to bed at night. Recently I have added educational podcasts to my Google Reader and I have found that they are very informative and entertaining as well.

One podcast that I have enjoyed is called the Tech Teachers. This podcast can be subscriber to in the usual manner by going to their website and looking for the RSS feed icon. You can also subscribe to this podcast through the ITunes store. Both the teachers offer insite to new technology and do so in an entertaining way. Try it by clicking on the link above.

Educational Podcasts are available in great numbers. You can use google to find them by searching on”educational podcasts”. This will bring up a number of links that will send you directly to podcasts and also offer links that have directories of podcasts. Check out this link to Edutopia and see what I mean.

Leave a Reply

